HOME ABOUT EXHIBITIONS COURSES NEWS ONLINE GALLERY MEMBERSHIP HIRING SPACE
Exhibitions in the Society Gallery on Friar Lane
Exhibitions in the Society Gallery on Friar Lane

Provide a summary list of upcoming exhibitions for local printing


Now showing in the gallery

Title: Pots & Pictures II
Artist(s): Sarah Burton, Elaine Thompson, Phil Harrison
From Tue 17 Sep until Sun 22 Sep
Description: An exhibition of ceramics, wood pyrography, paintings and drawings.

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: Rufford Art Society
Artist(s): Rufford Art Society
From Wed 2 Oct until Sun 6 Oct
Description: Find out more about Rufford Art Society on Facebook, Instagram Twitter and at www.ruffordartsociety.com

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: Inspired by Trees
Artist(s): Annette Roe, Jane Gill, Martin Jones and guest artists
From Tue 8 Oct until Sun 13 Oct

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: UoN Architecture Exhibition
Artist(s): Nottingham University students
From Tue 15 Oct until Sun 20 Oct
Description: Hand drawn image above by student Francesca Dove.

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: Art by Paul Searson and David Ross
Artist(s): Paul Searson, Karen Williams, & David Ross
From Tue 22 Oct until Sun 27 Oct

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: Cover Story
Artist(s): Cover Uncover Group
From Tue 29 Oct until Sun 3 Nov

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: Different Perspectives
Artist(s): Society Members
From Wed 6 Nov until Sun 17 Nov
Description: The annual exhibition by members of the Thursday morning group at the Society

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: Nottingham Vision Collective
Artist(s): Nottingham Vision Collective artists
From Mon 18 Nov until Thu 21 Nov
Description: Details to follow...

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: Digital Fine Art/Paintings
Artist(s): John Tomlinson
From Fri 22 Nov until Thu 28 Nov
Description: Details to follow...

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: Small Pictures for Christmas Exhibtion
Artist(s): Society Exhibiting Members
From Wed 4 Dec until Sun 15 Dec
Description: Details to follow...

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: John Pooler's Christmas Exhibition
Artist(s): John Pooler
From Mon 16 Dec until Sun 22 Dec

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: Missing Persons
Artist(s): Ninya Mikhaila
From Sat 4 Apr until Sun 19 Apr

Upcoming Exhibition

Title: TBA - Jethro Adlington
Artist(s): Jethro Adlington
From Tue 12 May until Sun 17 May

Previous Exhibition

Title: Autumn Exhibition
Artist(s): Society Exhibiting Members
From Wed 4 Sep until Sun 15 Sep
Description: An exhibition of recent work by Members of the Society.

Previous Exhibition

Title: Generational Shift
Artist(s): Yando Siebert, Michael Siebert, Ken Siebert
From Thu 29 Aug until Sun 1 Sep
Description: Come and witness the transition of talent from Grandfather to Father to Son. Support my father in his retirement, launch my son’s career, and marvel at how I managed to pass on the gift whilst achieving so little in my own right. Open from Thursday (hanging party) until Sunday, 10.30am to 10.30pm Private viewing, Friday 30th August, 7pm (entry by invite, bottle of wine or downpayment on purchase)

Previous Exhibition

Title: As 5 See
Artist(s): Ann Clay, Steve Brazier, Stephen Reid, Sallyanne Johnson, Pat Baylis
From Thu 22 Aug until Wed 28 Aug

Previous Exhibition

Title: Spotted Dog Art Group Exhibition
Artist(s): SDAG members
From Tue 13 Aug until Sun 18 Aug

Previous Exhibition

Title: David Ross Abstracts
Artist(s): David Ross & Dominick Cuming
From Tue 30 Jul until Sun 11 Aug

Previous Exhibition

Title: Studio Groups Exhibiton
Artist(s): Society Members
From Wed 19 Jun until Sun 30 Jun
Description: The annual exhibition of work produced in the painting groups at the Society.

Previous Exhibition

Title: Mediating Eyes
Artist(s): Peter Wigmore & Mark Robinson
From Fri 7 Jun until Sat 8 Jun

Previous Exhibition

Title: A New View - NTU Photography Degree Show
Artist(s): Alexandra Gothard, Lydia Harding, Ellie Mcnerney, Elena Wilson, Emily Shaw, Shona Monticelli, Sarah Bialas
From Wed 22 May until Wed 5 Jun
Description: Part of Gen23, NTU's 23rd BA Photography Festival. We hope to see you there to view the hard work put in over the past year and to celebrate the end of our journey as NTU Photography students.

Previous Exhibition

Title: NTU Photography Degree Show (first floor)
Artist(s): NTU Photography students
From Tue 21 May until Thu 6 Jun
Description: In the first floor gallery

Previous Exhibition

Title: That's A Wrap
Artist(s): Chloe Allen, Shann Bhaker, Finn Dabney, Sam Gbadeyan, Hassan Ishfaq, Shane Howitt, Dylan Sweet
From Thu 16 May until Sat 18 May

Previous Exhibition

Title: Spring Exhibition
Artist(s): Society Exhibiting Members
From Wed 1 May until Sun 12 May
Description: The Society's annual spring exhibition

Previous Exhibition

Title: Fellows Exhibition
Artist(s): Fellows of the Society
From Wed 10 Apr until Sun 21 Apr

Previous Exhibition

Title: Jack Findlater - possibly
Artist(s): Jack Findlater
From Tue 26 Mar until Sun 31 Mar
Description: Details to follow...

Previous Exhibition

Title: Paintings and Prints
Artist(s): Phil Redford
From Thu 21 Mar until Sun 24 Mar

St Luke's House
Friar Lane
Nottingham
NG1 6DH
Tel:- 0115 948 0476 (gallery hours)


Company details:
Nottingham Society of Artists Ltd.
Registered Charity No. 1143205.
Company Reg. No. 07512852.
CONTACT US
SUBSCRIBE
MEMBERS-ONLY